top of page

Board of Directors

Meet Our Officers


Dawn Averill

I have worked at Burger School for Students with Autism since 1992 and joined the Lyman Foundation board in 2010. I became the Foundation's Vice President in 2017 and then President in 2019. Burger School and the Lyman Foundation are very dear to my heart, and I love helping make a difference in the students' lives!


Tiffany Cowen
Vice President

I have worked at Burger School for Students with Autism for since 2014 teaching in their Extended School Year program. I became a full-time teacher with Burger in 2019 and joined the Lyman Foundation. I became Vice President for the Lyman Foundation in 2021 and I am excited help our students in different capacities! 


Leslie Suchy-Kuclo

I started teaching in 1987. ( you do the math, LOL).  My first teaching job was at Aquinas High School teaching Biology and Physics with summers at Burger ESY. In 1990, Burger became my second teaching job.  Helping develop the rotation program allowed me to pair my love of teaching with my love of cooking.  It is so rewarding teaching our students, giving them tools to be more independent.


Ann Marie Witkowski
Corresponding Secretary

I have worked at Burger School for Students with Autism as a paraprofessional since 1999. I have been involved with the Lyman Foundation for many years. Now that my kids have grown and have less activities, I have more time. I joined the board as corresponding secretary in 2019. 


Amy Mullins

I am and ASD teacher in the Plymouth-Canton school district. I was a part of the Burger Staff for a long time. I am thankful to be apart of Lyman for all these years, and hopefully will continue to be a part of this foundation for years to come!


Rylee Jayson
Public Relations

I am a behavior support paraprofessional at Burger Baylor. I have been apart of Burger for five years and every year I have been a part of the Lyman Foundation. I was elected to the board in 2021. This position is brand new because of the expanding social media presence. I am honored to be the first one to be in this position. 


Audrey Barnak
John Flemming
Kelly Keene
Dena Jayson

Wendy May
Tiffany Podojil
Rachael Ross
Susan Smitt

Lynn Sossi
Janet Taylor
Andy Witkowski
Katie Yekin

We Need Your Support Today!

bottom of page